The Free Hanseatic City of Bremen

The township Bremen is the capital of the federal state Free Hanseatic City of Bremen. To this city state belongs also the township Bremerhaven which is situated 60 kilometres northwards. Bremen is one of the 10 largest cities in Germany. Hamburg, Cologne, Munich or Dusseldorf are cities which are larger than Bremen.

Bremen belongs to the European metropolitan area Bremen/Oldenburg.
The new beauty of Bremen is the Überseestadt (oversea city). This is a former port area where currently there are settling many companies of Bremen. There are many attractions of Bremen:

The city hall (Bremer Rathaus) which has the largest wine-cellar in Northern Germany is a world cultural heritage. Werder Bremen, Mercedes Benz, Becks brewery

Roland statue of Bremen, town musicians (Stadtmusikanten), Böttcherstraße, state of parliament (Haus der Bürgerschaft) and the Schnoor quarter, Weserpromenade „Schlachte“, Universum, AWD-Dome Bremen

Martini church, Wallanlagen, Goethe Theater (theatre), Stadthalle Bremen, AWD-Dome, Congresscentrum, harbour tours, oversea museum (Überseemuseum), art museum (Kunsthalle), university

Weserstadion, botanical garden, airport Bremen.